Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

Archives at Lehigh University: University Publications

Library guide for identifying, understanding and using archival collections, including personal papers, organizational and institutional records; primary and secondary sources.

Faculty Publications

 

Search ASA Library Catalog for the phrase "Lehigh Faculty Author Publication" for comprehensive list.
Please note that this collection is part of the University Archives and these publications do not circulate. In many cases, the library has a circulating copy to e checked out.

Dissertations and Theses at Lehigh: Quick Facts

Lehigh University dissertations and Theses are available in Special Collections, as part of the University Archives, in three formats: Paper, microfilm or PDF.

  • Dissertations are available in paper and/or PDF
  • Master’s Theses available in paper, microfilm and/or PDF
  • Limited number of Bachelor's Theses, Undergraduate Reports, Senior & Honor's Theses are also available in Special Collections. Contact Special Collections for more information. 

Dissertations:
Paper copies:
1. From 1896 to 1996 paper only -- except: Titles digitized by ProQuest on demand. Access through ProQuest.
2. PDF (black and white, scanned by ProQuest): 1997 to the present through ProQuest subscription database. Free full-text access with active requires valid Lehigh username: ProQuest Dissertations and Thesis @Lehigh University 

The records of these titles in ASA Library Catalog have links to the PDF files:.

3. PDF (color PDF, electronically submitted by the authors): ETD (electronic theses and dissertation) submission process at Lehigh started in 2009. These titles from 2009 to the present are available through the institutional repository Lehigh Preserve.

 

Master’s Theses:
Up to 1960: Paper only (Not Complete) Access through ASA Library Catalog
1960s to 2009: All the titles are on microfilm.

1960s to 2009: Microfilm copies digitized as a special project but access is limited. PDF full-text available only "if" the authors granted open access permission - Contact Special Collections for help.

2009 to present : PDF only (ETDs through Lehigh Preserve.  NOTE:Full-text availability depends on authors' open access permission)

For more information contact inetd@lehigh.edu

 

Department & Office Newsletters

Special Collections has been collecting newsletters from departments, offices, clubs and committees both in print and recently "born-digital"
Most of the titles are available through the library catalog under the call numbers as SC LSer xxxx (Lehigh Serials) Some sample titles are:
Special Collections Flyer
Amaranth
Science Technology and Society
CogSci News
Origyns
Mudd in your eye
Human Resources Spotlight
The Tower Society