Skip to main content

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

Archives at Lehigh University: Research in Special Collections

Library guide for identifying, understanding and using archival collections, including personal papers, organizational and institutional records; primary and secondary sources.

Archives During the COVID-19

" Your future is what you save"



Please read before planning any research visit arrangements:
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS DURING THE CORONAVIRUS RESPONSE

Current Services: The Special Collections Reading Room is currently closed to all researchers, including members of the Lehigh community, but we are working to help.
contact: inspc@lehigh.edu

Visiting Special Collections

Please check "FAQ Library Resources during COVID-19" for information on Special Collections and Lehigh Library Services.

Contact Us:
Phone: 610-758-4506
Fax:  6190758-6091
Email: inspc@lehigh.edu
Mail: Special Collections, Lehigh University, Linderman Library, 30 Library Drive, Bethlehem PA 18015

    

Reading Room Hours:
We are located in Room 341 on the third floor of Linderman Library.
Monday through Friday, 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.  Closed on University holidays.
View Full List of Library Hours

 

Directions and Parking:
Directions to Linderman Library
Directions Building J, Library Materials Center (LMC)

 

Research in Special Collections:
Walk-in users are always welcome but please call or email for an appointment. To prepare better for your research visit, please fill this: User Registration Form

Request Form:
Researchers with Lehigh user ID can fill a request form to access Special Collections materials:Request Form

Classes, Visits, and Tours:
The Special Collections Department welcomes classes, visits, and tours to discover and use our rich collections.To help us prepare better for your visit, please fill this Class Visit Form

Using Archives & Manuscripts at Lehigh

Special Collections holds significant resources that include rare books, personal papers, organizational records, posters, photographs, audio recordings, films, videos, artworks, University history collections and other materials which support research on a wide range of topics.

Use this guide to: 

  • learn definitions of basic archival terms;
  • find out how to make arrangements to visit Special Collections, 
  • find out how to locate and access unpublished manuscripts and archival collections; 
  • learn about how to locate and access other archival collections;
  • find out other local archives, libraries, museums and archival repositories

Archives and Special Collections Librarian

Ilhan Citak <p>Archives & Special Collections Librarian</p>'s picture
Ilhan Citak

Archives & Special Collections Librarian

Contact:
Special Collections
Lehigh University
Linderman Library
30 library Drive
Bethlehem, PA 18015
Email: ilc4@lehigh.edu
610-758-4506
Website