Skip to Main Content
Students
Faculty
Staff
Visitors
Students
Faculty
Staff
Visitors
Find, Borrow & Request
Find Materials & Collections
Books & Ebooks
Books in the ASA Library Catalog
Media
Streaming audio or video, DVDs, VHS tapes & CDs
Articles
Individual articles in the ASA Library Catalog
Library Guides
Research guides by subject, course or topic
Databases
A-Z list of topic-specific research databases
Read NYT, WSJ, WaPo & More
Current subscriptions & historical newspapers
E-journals
A-Z list of digital journal titles
Course Reserves
Books & digital resources set aside for classes
Digital Collections & Lehigh Preserve
Collections of digital images, maps, data & more
Special Collection
Rare books, manuscripts & Lehigh archives
Borrow & Request
Borrow and Renew
Borrowing info & manage your account
Request a Purchase
Suggest books, journals, streaming video, software & more
Interlibrary Loan
Request materials from other libraries
Lending Services
Place a hold & conveniently pick up items
Request a Scan
Get scans of Lehigh-owned materials
Borrow Equipment
Use laptops, cameras, mics, projectors & more
Research, Teaching & Learning
Research Support
Get Library Research Help
Meet with subject librarians about your research
Find & Request Materials
Find & request materials for your research
Citation Support
Discover citation tools & best practices
Library Guides
Get research help by subject, course or topic
Get a Research Consultation
Research, teaching or technology consultations
Research Services
Explore LTS' comprehensive research services
Research Computing
Support for large data processing & storage
Teaching
Teach with Technology
With digital tech like VR, data viz, video & more
Classroom Pedagogy Resources
Access our teaching documents & insights
Course Design & Development
Set up Course Site & use new teaching methods
Writing Across the Curriculum
Promote better writing in your classrooms
Current Faculty Teaching Fellows
Explore our latest collaborative teaching projects
Library Instruction Class Sessions
Request a librarian-led session & library guide
Browse Featured Digital Projects
Explore selected digital projects
Teach with Primary Sources
With original texts & docs from Special Collections
Learning
CITL Programs
Events in support of innovation in teaching and learning
Experiential Learning
Uncover opportunities for hands-on learning
Microcredential & Skill Development
Learn new professional skills & earn badges
Graduate Online Education
Pursue online degrees, certificates & courses
Access Popular Technology
Get Started With Tech
Lehigh Account & Password
Learn about your account & how to manage it
Banner Self-Service
Review class rosters, payroll, financial aid & more
Connect to Internet
Explore WiFi & wired connection options
Connect Lehigh
Access common tools & services across Lehigh
Email
Send & receive Lehigh email
Enterprise Services
Banner, Argos, Docusign, Jira, etc.
Purchasing a Computer
View options for students, faculty, & staff
More Popular Tools
VPN
Connect to the Lehigh network off-campus
Software Information & Access
Browse the repository of all available software
Course Site
Access or manage course content
Office 365 & Google Drive
Create & edit documents, slide shows & more
LUapps Virtual Software
Use software from your web browser
Printing & Scanning
Print (with PaperCut) & scan on campus
Website Design & Development
Drupal, WordPress, static Web spaces & Google Sites
Visit Our Spaces
Visit & Reserve Spaces
Hours & Directions
Our hours of operations & how to find us
Request an LTS Space for an Event
Request use of event space & event tech. support
Reserve a Space
Reserve study spaces & more via 25Live Express
Browse Spaces by Location
Linderman Library
Houses special & humanities collections
E.W. Fairchild-Martindale (EWFM) Library & Computing Center
Houses STEM, business & social science collections
Browse Spaces by Type
Creative & Experiential Spaces
Hands-on learning & experimentation
Study & Small Group Spaces
Quiet or collaborative spaces to meet & study
Café & Wellness Spaces
Physical & mental nourishment
Classroom Spaces
Registrar classrooms & computer labs
About LTS
About Us
Our Organization
Discover LTS plans, goals & impact
LTS Staff Directory
Connect with the right person in our department
About the Lehigh Libraries
Empowering research and learning through user-focused collections, services, and spaces
Technical Infrastructure
Data Centers, Cloud, Phone, and Networking
Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning
Collaborating with faculty, staff, and students to enrich learning.
Policies & Guidelines
Review policies that govern use of our services
Information Security at Lehigh
A partner for security education & application
Work at LTS
Locate open staff & student positions
Hours & Directions
Our hours of operations & how to find us
Connect With Us
Events
Explore upcoming LTS events
Featured Projects, Exhibits & Collections
Immerse yourself in curated projects & materials
News & Announcements
Read the latest from LTS
Giving to LTS
Impact the future of learning at Lehigh
Friends of the Lehigh University Libraries
Foster appreciation for Lehigh University Libraries and Special Collections
Get Help
Personalized Help
Stop by a Service Desk
We solve issues of all sizes about any LTS service
Submit a Help Request
Visit the Help, Lending Services or STARS desks
Email, Call, Text or Chat
Reach us faster during operating hours
Schedule a Consultation
Research, teaching or technology consultations
Self-Service Assistance
Getting Started Guide
Curated popular tools, services & resources
Browse Knowledge Base Help Articles
Find answers, how-tos & troubleshooting tips
System Outages & Maintenance
Check for outages or scheduled maintenance
Lehigh Libraries
Library Guides
Profiles
Elizabeth Young-Miller
Elizabeth Young-Miller
she/her/hers
Social Sciences Librarian
Elizabeth Young-Miller
she/her/hers
Email Me
Contact:
E. W. Fairchild-Martindale Library
Room 612
(610) 758-6233
Website
Social:
Facebook Page
Twitter Page
Instagram Page
B.A., Major in German and History, Presbyterian College
MSLS, Clarion University of Pennsylvania
I am happy to serve as a consultant at any stage of the research process and am always willing to offer tips on time management, organizing your research, and citation. I'm eager to partner with you to take your research from good to great.
My Guides
ANTH 011: Cultural Diversity and Human Nature
View Guide Info
Mar 4, 2025
Last update: Mar 4, 2025
22
22 views
ANTH/AAS/GS 317: So You Want to Save the World: Anthropological Encounters with Humanitarianism & Development
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
128
128 views
ANTH/EVST 121: Environment and Culture
View Guide Info
Mar 4, 2025
Last update: Mar 4, 2025
22
22 views
Anthropology
View Guide Info
Aug 5, 2024
Last update: Aug 5, 2024
28
28 views
ASIA/GS/POLS 201: South Asian Politics
View Guide Info
Feb 19, 2025
Last update: Feb 19, 2025
157
157 views
ES/POLS 319/419: Mapping Data for Policymaking
View Guide Info
Jan 13, 2025
Last update: Jan 13, 2025
6
6 views
ESLP 002: Reading, Writing, and Research for Graduate Students
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
89
89 views
Evidence Synthesis: Systematic Reviews, Scoping Reviews, Etc.
View Guide Info
Jan 29, 2025
Last update: Jan 29, 2025
380
380 views
Global Studies
View Guide Info
Apr 7, 2025
Last update: Apr 7, 2025
17
17 views
GS/PHIL/POLS 100: Introduction to Political Thought
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
84
84 views
HIST 001: Time Travel: How to Make History
View Guide Info
Jun 27, 2024
Last update: Jun 27, 2024
51
51 views
HIST 025: Pirates of the Caribbean and Other Rogues of the Atlantic World
View Guide Info
Jan 12, 2025
Last update: Jan 12, 2025
8
8 views
HIST 137: Coming to America: Global Migration and the History of Multiethnic America
View Guide Info
Mar 4, 2025
Last update: Mar 4, 2025
11
11 views
HIST/LAS149 Narcos: The Global Drug Wars
View Guide Info
Apr 7, 2025
Last update: Apr 7, 2025
136
136 views
History
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
88
88 views
ICAPE Workshop
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
129
129 views
International Relations
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
132
132 views
International Relations - East Asian
View Guide Info
Aug 7, 2024
Last update: Aug 7, 2024
10
10 views
IR 074: American Foreign Policy
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
54
54 views
IR 177: International Relations of Latin America
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
34
34 views
IR 210: Theories of Foreign Policy
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
82
82 views
IR 323: Political Economy of Industrialization and Development
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
52
52 views
IR 347: Individuals and Diplomacy in International Politics
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
154
154 views
JOUR/LAS 110: Latinx and Latin American Media
View Guide Info
Apr 7, 2025
Last update: Apr 7, 2025
28
28 views
Journalism and Communication
View Guide Info
Jul 31, 2024
Last update: Jul 31, 2024
76
76 views
Political Science
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
249
249 views
POLS 001: American Political System
View Guide Info
Jan 23, 2025
Last update: Jan 23, 2025
168
168 views
POLS 356/456: Political Philosophy: Politics of Despair, Alienation, Power & Identity
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
32
32 views
POLS 359: U.S. Congress
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
9
9 views
POLS/GS 003: Comparative Politics
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
36
36 views
PSYC 352: Adolescence and Emerging Adulthood
View Guide Info
Mar 26, 2025
Last update: Mar 26, 2025
97
97 views
SOC 130: Sociology of Sports
View Guide Info
Feb 10, 2025
Last update: Feb 10, 2025
141
141 views
SOC 211: Research Methods and Data Analysis
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
51
51 views
SOC/HMS 160: Medicine and Society
View Guide Info
Mar 26, 2025
Last update: Mar 26, 2025
85
85 views
SOC/LALS/AAS 106: Race and Ethnicity in the Americas
View Guide Info
Feb 3, 2025
Last update: Feb 3, 2025
44
44 views
Sociology
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
29
29 views
StepUp ESL
View Guide Info
Mar 19, 2025
Last update: Mar 19, 2025
19
19 views
WRT 005: Composition and Literature II for Multilingual Learners
View Guide Info
Apr 7, 2025
Last update: Apr 7, 2025
219
219 views
Zotero and ZoteroBib Guide
View Guide Info
Apr 21, 2025
Last update: Apr 21, 2025
418
418 views
My Subject Specialties
Anthropology
Communications
Global Studies
History
ICAPE
International Relations
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Political Science
Social Sciences
Sociology
title
×
Loading...
Close