It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Covers articles published between 1975 - present
Covers 1985 to present (full text) and 1914 to present (abstracts)
Full text of working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies.
Covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present covering over 2,000 journals published worldwide. 1910-
Covers all key English-language historical journals, also includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities. Also includes thousands of book and media reviews from a selection of over one hundred key journals. Also includes abstracts of dissertations published in these areas.
Full text of China Academic Journals from 2013 to 2017 for the series covering Literature/History/Philosophy (Series F), Politics/Military Affairs/Law (Series G), and Education/Social Sciences (Series H) components of the CNKI database. Database is searchable in both English and Chinese.
Link to title lists: https://www.eastview.com/resources/title-lists/
If your research needs include economic information you may want to include a search of Econlit which contains references to journal articles, books, articles in collective volumes and dissertations. Look for the "Lehigh Links/SFX" button to connect to full text (when available).
Legal history and documents in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Find law journals, the Congressional Record in entirety, coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials back to the early 1700's, legal classics, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from 1936, the CFR from 1938, and much more.
Jstor: The Scholarly Journal Archive contains the full text of scholarly journals, beginning with the very first issue of each title. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the content available through JSTOR. You may choose to search the full text (every word) in any or all of the disciplines presented on the search page."
There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the content available through JSTOR. A broad range of disciplines are represented.
Part of the "Web of Science". This is an index to highly regarded journals in all areas of the Social Sciences, Science and Humanities..Also provides cited references searching for related articles and highly cited articles.Look for the "Lehigh Links/SFX" button to connect to full text (when available).
Covers 1982 to present.
Off Campus Access To Library Resources
Use Lehigh's Virtual Private Network (VPN) to connect to library resources from off campus. Make sure to choose Library/International from the Group drop-down menu when you sign into the VPN. Learn more about the VPN.