Skip to Main Content

Students Faculty Staff Visitors

Sociology

Reference Books

Print
Online

21st Century Sociology by Clifton D. Bryant (Editor); Dennis L. Peck (Editor)
Publication Date: 2006
Also available as an ebook.
The Blackwell Companion to Sociology by Judith R. Blau (Editor)
Publication Date: 2001
Also available as an ebook.
Medical Sociology by William C. Cockerham (Editor)
Publication Date: 2009
Also available as an ebook.

Encyclopedia of Environment and Society by Paul Robbins (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Social Problems by Vincent N. Parrillo (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2008
Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods by Paul J. Lavrakas (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2008
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Qualitative Research Methods by Lisa M. Given (Editor)
Publication Date: 2008

Background Information

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
An excellent source for background information and getting started on a topic, CQ Researcher is a source of original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news.It offers in-depth, unbiased coverage of political and social issues.
Covers a wide range of topics including: health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, the U.S. economy, crime, and civil liberties.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to a core collection of over 100 subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.