Skip to Main Content

Students Faculty Staff Visitors

ANTH 320: Global Capitalism

Online Reference Sources

Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference includes dictionaries, including authoritative dictionaries for many languages, encyclopedias, and companions, featuring more in-depth but still brief entries, e.g. Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
An excellent source for background information and getting started on a topic, CQ Researcher encompasses original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. It offers in-depth, unbiased coverage of political and social issues.
Covers a wide range of topics including: health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, the U.S. economy, crime, and civil liberties.
CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Covers 1991 onward.

Country Information

BBC News Country Profiles
Guide to the history, politics and economics of countries and territories.
CIA World Factbook
Updated on a bi-weekly basis, the CIA Factbook, give a quick snapshot of each nation's demography, economy, government, geography, and other sectors such as transportation, communication, transportation and military.
Country Studies
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world
U.S. Department of State Background Notes
Find facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty.

Web Resources

Anthropology Resources on the Internet
American Anthropological Association maintains an extensive list of useful anthropology websites and networks of interest.
PAHMA Delphi Collections Browser
From the Phoebe A. Hearst Museum of Anthropology. Delphi is an online browsing and searching system that can be used by researchers, students, and educators to explore diverse museum collections.

Last Updated: Jan 30, 2025 3:16 PM
URL: https://libraryguides.lehigh.edu/anth320
Print Page

Subjects: Anthropology, Global Studies, Sociology

Tags: anthropology, capitalism, fall20, global_capitalism, whitehouse