It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
An excellent source for background information and getting started on a topic, CQ Researcher encompasses original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. It offers in-depth, unbiased coverage of political and social issues.
Covers a wide range of topics including: health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, the U.S. economy, crime, and civil liberties.
The CFR provides succinct explanations of current political and economic issues. Can be browsed by issue, region and year. The Council on Foreign Relations (CFR) is an independent, nonpartisan membership organization, think tank, and publisher.
Full text of working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies.
Political science, public policy, and international relations database that includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA) with full text of many documents.
Covers 1985 to present (full text) and 1914 to present (abstracts)
The Congressional Record is a close to verbatim account of the remarks made by senators and representatives while they are on the floor of the Senate and the House of Representatives. It also includes all bills, resolutions, and motions proposed, as well as debates and roll call votes.
Legal history and documents in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Find law journals, the Congressional Record in entirety, coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials back to the early 1700's, legal classics, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from 1936, the CFR from 1938, and much more.