Library Guides: International Relations: News

Current International News

International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Provides recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives featuring 660 of the world's top newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text
Publications include The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of international and foreign news sources are available in full text from this proprietary database. Includes the New York Times and the Washington Post as well as major newspapers from countries around the world.
New York Times (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The New York Times (June 1980 to present), New York Times Online (full text March 2015 to present), New York Times Magazine and Book Review (January 1997 to present), updated daily on ProQuest.
People's Daily This link opens in a new window
The official newspaper of the government of the People's Republic of China.

WorldPress.org
This gateway leads to links to newspapers from around the world.

Regional News

ABYZ News Links
A portal to online news sources from around the world. It is primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies.
Al Jazeera
The English language Web site for the Arabic news and current affairs satellite TV channel with the same name.
allAfrica
AllAfrica aggregates and indexes content from over 125 African news organizations, plus more than 200 other sources, who are responsible for their own reporting and views. Also includes Blogs. AllAfrica.com is a distributor of news from specifically African press, with stories posted daily in English and French language text. While this source requires a paid subscription for use of the archives, current news is freely accessible.
EurActive
A non-official network source of EU news and policy information
MEMRI, Middle East Media Research Institute
The Middle East Media Research Institute (MEMRI) "explores the Middle East through the region's media. MEMRI bridges the language gap which exists between the West and the Middle East, providing timely translations of Arabic, Farsi, and Hebrew media, as well as original analysis of political, ideological, intellectual, social, cultural, and religious trends in the Middle East.
more...less...
Founded in February 1998 to inform the debate over U.S. policy in the Middle East, MEMRI is an independent, nonpartisan, nonprofit, 501 (c)3 organization. MEMRI's headquarters is located in Washington, DC with branch offices in Berlin, London, and Jerusalem, where MEMRI also maintains its Media Center."

Historical News

New York Times (Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
A full-image archive that includes the entire historical run of The New York Times, since 1851.The database delivers every page of every issue from cover to cover, with full-page and article images in downloadable PDF.
Covers Sept. 18, 1851 to 3 years before the current year

Newseum: Archived "Today's Front Pages"
The Newseum keeps an archive of national and international front pages that chronicle events of historical significance.
more...less...
Tickets Plan Your Visit News Exhibits and Theaters Programs Education Newseum Institute Host an Event Tickets Membership Today's Front Pages Shop Online Support the Newseum About the Newseum Press Info Contact Us Related image Freedom Forum Diversity Institute First Amendment CenterFollow imageFacebook Twitter Instagram YouTube Google+Pinterest Flickr Foursquare Podcast tumblrHOME > Today's Front Pages > Archive ListThrough a special agreement with more than 800 newspapers worldwide, the Newseum displays these front pages each day on its website. The front pages are in their original, unedited form

International Relations

Current International News

Regional News

Historical News

Library and Technology Services

Connect with Us

Make a Gift