Library Guides: Lehigh History: Publications

Student Publications

A History of Student Run Publications at Lehigh University. by Sarah R. Lucot
Senior thesis about the history and the descriptions of the student run publications at Lehigh.

Brown & White This link opens in a new window
Lehigh University's student newspaper published from 1894 to present. The Digital Brown & White covers 1894 to May 2020. Current issues are available online.

The Epitome: Yearbook
Publication Date: 1875-2008
The first Lehigh University student yearbook was published in 1875. Until 1931, it was produced by the sophomore or junior class. From 1931 onward, it has been produced by the senior class until 2019. Currently, The Epitome is published by Development and Alumni Relations Office.

Lehigh Event Publications

Commencement Addresses and Programs
Official documents produced for Lehigh commencement ceremonies. Addresses contain the text for speeches delivered during commencement. Programs contain the names of graduates and the degrees awarded.
Founders Day Exercises
Documents published for Lehigh's Founders Day Exercises. First held in 1879 in honor of Asa Packer following his death. Contain the text of addresses delivered by guests.
LehighWeek
Reports on the past week's news, and schedules of upcoming events, at Lehigh University. Published by the Department of University Relations from 1987 to 2000. Thirty issues yearly, published weekly, except for vacations, during the school year, and once or twice a month during the summer.

Lehigh Preserve

Lehigh Preserve contains thousands of scholarly and historical Lehigh publications and audio/visual collections. Some titles are available only on-campus but the majority of the works are open access and are available to all users as full-text PDF.

Course Catalogs and Alumni Association Publication

Catalogs, 1866-1994
Published since 1866 continuously, Lehigh University course catalogs contain academic announcements, course descriptions, register of names of the instructors and administrators; information on buildings and grounds, and Lehigh history.
Catalogs 1995-2023
Course catalogs in searchable PDF form available through Registration and Academic Services.
Current Academic Year Course Catalog
The current edition of the course catalog, published and distributed by the Registration and Academic Services.
Alumni Bulletin, 1913-1951
Published by Lehigh University Alumni Association since 1913, the Alumni Bulletin contains news, reports about Lehigh University and its members.
Alumni Directories
Published by the Alumni Association, the Directories include class, degree, work and residential con tact information about Lehigh alumni. Some of the volumes include information about faculty, administration, trustees and staff.
Alumni Association Minutes
Proceedings of the Alumni Association of the Lehigh University, 1877-1916.

Theses and Dissertations

Thousands of dissertations, master's and undergraduate theses have been archived at Special Collections. Most of these titles are cataloged and available as print or microfilm.

Full-text PDFs are available from:

Lehigh Preserve

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses @ Lehigh University This link opens in a new window
Complete copies of Lehigh dissertations and masters theses.

ASA, Lehigh's Library Catalog
Comprehensive catalog of academic materials owned or licensed by the Lehigh University Libraries.

Lehigh History: Publications

Student Publications

Lehigh Event Publications

Lehigh Preserve

Course Catalogs and Alumni Association Publication

Theses and Dissertations

Library and Technology Services

Connect with Us

Make a Gift