Lehigh Libraries' Special Collections acknowledges that historical records may contain language or images that reflect biases of the times they were created. Special Collections does not alter, edit, or modify original records, documents, labels, captions since they are part of the historical record and documents. Special Collections has been working to address harmful language that may appear in staff-generated archival descriptions and bibliographic records.
Tell Us Your Story:
Special Collections invites all members of the Lehigh University community to contribute their stories documenting life in a time of pandemic. Help us preserve your unique records of the COVID-19 experience for future use in research and teaching.
This library guide is prepared to provide information and resources on Lehigh's role in engineering, sciences, education, arts and humanities, leadership and entrepreneurship. More content will be added to this guide as the resources are processed.
If you would like to help with identifying or processing the new content, or if you have any questions or comments, please contact Special Collections.
Mail: Special Collections, Lehigh University, Linderman Library, 30 Library Drive, Bethlehem PA 18015
Reading Room Hours:
We are located in Room 342 on the third floor of Linderman Library.
Monday through Friday, 9:00 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. Closed on University holidays.
View Full List of Library Hours
Directions and Parking:
Directions to Linderman Library
Directions Building J, Library Materials Center (LMC)
Research in Special Collections:
Walk-in users are always welcome but please call or email for an appointment. To prepare better for your research visit, please fill this: User Registration Form
Classes, Visits, and Tours:
The Special Collections Department welcomes classes, visits, and tours to discover and use our rich collections.To help us prepare better for your visit, please fill this Class Visit Form