Library Guides: Sociology: Articles

Library Single Search

Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Sociology and social services database with access to Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index Abstracts, and the Sociology Database with full-text coverage.
Coverage from 1952 - present.
Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Sociology research database that covers aspects of social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Indexes, abstracts and provides selective full-text for a broad spectrum of magazines, journals and newspapers.
Upgraded from Academic Search Premier in 2019.

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Source is the world's largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
MEDLINE Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Combines the index of MEDLINE with the functionality of the EBSCO platform and access to full-text for more than 1,500 journals in health and medical research not openly accessible.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of 40+ journals published by the American Psychological Association.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycINFO covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.

Annual Reviews Online This link opens in a new window
Suite of journals in science, engineering, and social sciences publishing only review articles, which provide extensive overviews of current research.
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts journals covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly. Covers 1987 - present.
JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals, beginning with the very first issue of each title. Primarily humanities and social sciences titles.
There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the content available through JSTOR. A broad range of disciplines are represented.
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Social sciences database that offers international coverage of subject areas including Political Science, Public Policy, Sociology, Education, Psychology, Economics, Linguistics, and Criminal Justice
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Helps find current articles that cite earlier work. Covers STEM, social sciences, & arts and humanities. Has an emerging sources citation index. Useful for identifying review articles Note: Web of Science generally does not include conference proceedings in search results.