Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. These publications make up the National Bibliography of U.S. Government Publications. The CGP contains descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.
Congressional Research Services Reports from UNT
The Congressional Research service issues reports to Congress on important topics. The Univ. of North Texas makes reports available.
Homeland Security Digital Library
Quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies.
PA Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
DCNR is charged with managing the state forest system for many uses and values—including natural gas development—all while protecting its ecological integrity and wild character. Since 1947, DCNR has overseen controlled natural gas extraction on state forest lands.
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Search on your topic on the upper right of the webpage. Check for coverage of (for example) lead in drinking water, or pollution related issues generally.
State & Local Government on the Net
The State and Local Government Internet directory provides convenient one-stop access to the websites of thousands of state agencies and city and county governments
Searches large number of federal agency databases and websites. Provides U.S. government science information.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
Complete access U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980.
Full text access and indexing for research in U.S. political, social, cultural, military and ethnic history, as well as international relations.