It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database of article abstracts, books, bibliographic records, and other sources of relevance to researchers, scholars, and students interested in fields related to human communication studies
Areas covered include mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, communication and new media, journalism, communication history, etc. Coverage in some publications may date back to 1915.
Business Source Premier provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. As an an EBSCOHost database, it can be searched individually or in combination with any other EBSCOHost database.
Searches across research in many subjects related to health, including consumer health, medicine, healthcare administration, nursing and allied health, psychology and public health. 7 different databases are searched, including MEDLINE. Includes full-text. Covers journals, evidence-based resources and dissertations.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources.
(Note: To maximize access to Lehigh resources, when in Google Scholar, go to Settings, then Library links, then type in Lehigh University. If we do not subscribe to an article, this setting will enable a Lehigh Link to obtain the article via interlibrary loan.)
Links to PDFs when available; excellent for finding specific articles or books.
An excellent source for background information and getting started on a topic, CQ Researcher encompasses original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. It offers in-depth, unbiased coverage of political and social issues.
Covers a wide range of topics including: health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, the U.S. economy, crime, and civil liberties.