Library Guides: ANTH/AAS/GS 317: So You Want to Save the World: Anthropological Encounters with Humanitarianism & Development: Find Articles

Databases for Anthropology Research

AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Index and full text access to the publications of the American Anthropological Association. Covers 1888 - present.
eHRAF World Cultures This link opens in a new window
Unique database which facilitates research and study of human culture, society and behavior. It enables cross-cultural comparative research on a growing number of cultures.
Also known as eHRAF: World Cultures.
Sociology Collection This link opens in a new window
Sociology and social services database with access to Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index Abstracts, and the Sociology Database with full-text coverage.
Coverage from 1952 - present.
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Social sciences database that offers international coverage of subject areas including Political Science, Public Policy, Sociology, Education, Psychology, Economics, Linguistics, and Criminal Justice
Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Sociology research database that covers aspects of social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Covers journals, books, and working papers on economics providing citations for dissertations and articles in more than 620 collective volumes per year.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers publications including periodicals, book reviews, dissertations about the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding North America). Some full text available.
Covers materials published from 1971 to present.
Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Political science, public policy, and international relations database of scholarly articles with full text of many documents.
Includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA). Covers 1985 to present (full text) and 1914 to present (abstracts)

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Indexes, abstracts and provides selective full-text for a broad spectrum of magazines, journals and newspapers.
Upgraded from Academic Search Premier in 2019.
JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals, beginning with the very first issue of each title. Primarily humanities and social sciences titles.
There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the content available through JSTOR. A broad range of disciplines are represented.
Project MUSE: Scholarly Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Offers over 250 journal titles from 40 scholarly publishers.
Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Helps find current articles that cite earlier work. Covers STEM, social sciences, & arts and humanities. Has an emerging sources citation index. Useful for identifying review articles Note: Web of Science generally does not include conference proceedings in search results.

Keenious This link opens in a new window
Uses traditional search and AI-powered algorithms to discover relevant research. Users can search using text or upload a PDF document. Create an account with your Lehigh email in order to access full functionality.

Keenious Library Guide
Keenious Comments
Please use this Zoom Whiteboard to share your comments about Keenious.

(Image from Randolph Community College Library)