Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies: Queer Studies

Journal for feminism, culture, and media studies

Interdisciplinary journal covering cultural studies with a focus on gender

Interdisciplinary journal devoted to a discussion of gender, sexuality, race, and class in the context of law and public policy.

Essays analyzing international feminist issues, especially those relating to society and politics.

An international interdisciplinary journal that provides a forum for critical analysis and constructive debate within feminism

Journal for discussion & analysis of contemporary gay, lesbian & bisexual ideas & literature

Focuses specifically on gender & women's issues internationally & aims to explore the links between gender & development initiatives around the world

Journal that examines changing conceptions of gender, and maps the dialogue between femininities, masculinities and their historical contexts

Gender studies in anthropology, economics, history, political science, sociology, and social psychology that are framed by a social analysis and a feminist perspective

Journal publishing scholarship, criticism, and commentary in law, science studies, religion, political science, and literary studies, offering queer perspectives on all issues touching on sex and sexuality

Professional articles and serious essays on bisexuality and its meaning for the individual, the community, and society.

Scholarly research on homosexuality, including sexual practices and gender roles and their historical, interpersonal, and modern social contexts

Journal covering the history of sexuality in all its expressions, recognizing various differences of class, culture, gender, race, & sexual orientation.

Journal covering current theoretical perspectives within gender studies, including feminism, queer theory and multiculturalism

Publishes quantitative and qualitative psychological research on lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender issues in psychology and allied disciplines.

Journal from the Society for the Psychology of Sexual Orientation and Gender Diversity, dedicated to the dissemination of information in the field of sexual orientation and gender diversity, particularly as it impacts practice, education, public policy, and social action.

Interdisciplinary journal covering issues and initiatives that matter to the diverse lived experience, struggle, and transformation of GLBTQ peoples and communities

Journal presents articles, reviews and scholarly comment on the shifting nature of human sexualities.

Journal that provides new research & studies in gender & sexuality.

Journal for research and clinical studies exclusively focused on meeting the healthcare needs of transgender individuals throughout the lifespan

Journal for interdisciplinary work that explores scholarship on the diversity of gender, sex, sexuality, embodiment, and identity

The ACT UP Oral History Project is a collection of interviews with surviving members of the AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power, New York, recorded from 2002-2015.

An international collection of digitized historical materials, born-digital materials, and information on archival holdings that reflecting a broad and inclusive range of non-normative gender practices

San Francisco-based GLBT historical society founded in 1985

[Local - not available online] The Lehigh Valley LGBT Community Archives exists to collect, preserve, and provide access to the rich LGBT community history of the Lehigh Valley. The archive is a program of Bradbury-Sullivan LGBT Community Center offered to the community in partnership with Trexler Library at Muhlenberg College. Includes the exhibition Pride Guides and the Early Years of Lehigh Valley Pride and an oral history collection, both in partnership with Lehigh University.

The Lesbian Herstory Archives is home to the world's largest collection of materials by and about lesbians and their communities.

The Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Religious Archives Network (LGBTQ-RAN) coordinates and supports the identification, collection and preservation of personal papers and organizational records from lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender religious movements.

A community archive devoted to the collection, preservation and sharing of trans histories, organized in collaboration with the New York Public Library

ONE National Gay & Lesbian Archives is the oldest active Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Questioning (LGBTQ) organization in the United States. Founded in 1952, ONE Archives currently houses over two million archival items including periodicals, books, film, video and audio recordings, photographs, artworks, organizational records and personal papers, a small subset of which has been digitized and is available online.

The Queer Archives Project at Lafayette College contains oral histories, memorabilia, photographs, and other materials.

The Queer Zine Archive Project (QZAP) was first launched in November 2003 in an effort to preserve queer zines and make them available to other queers, researchers, historians, punks, and anyone else who has an interest DIY publishing and underground queer communities.