It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use NexisUni to search the US Federal Register, as well as news, U.S. Supreme Court decisions, and legal news and briefs for policy information. Try limiting your search to "Administrative Codes and Regulations" for rulemaking specifics.
Thousands of sources, primarily in English but some foreign language news as well.
Find proposed regulations and related documents published by the U.S. Federal government, including: Final Regulations, Notices, Scientific and Technical Findings, Guidance, Adjudications, Comments Submitted by Others, and the Unified Agenda and Regulatory Plan
Political science, public policy, and international relations database that includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA) with full text of many documents.
Covers 1985 to present (full text) and 1914 to present (abstracts)
Legal history and documents in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. Find law journals, the Congressional Record in entirety, coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, famous world trials back to the early 1700's, legal classics, the United Nations and League of Nations Treaty Series, all United States Treaties, the Federal Register from 1936, the CFR from 1938, and much more.
Quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies.
Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present, containing poll questions and answers, datasets, and survey questionnaires from academic, commercial, and media survey organizations from both U.S. and international polling firms.
To access without logging in to iPoll, use http://login.ezproxy.lib.lehigh.edu/login?qurl=https://ropercenter.cornell.edu/ipoll/
Provides access to US Census data about the United States, Puerto Rico and the Island Areas.
Note: American FactFinder decommissioned in 2020.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request a PDF of an article that isn't available at Lehigh or a scanned PDF of a print article that Lehigh owns. You will get an email when the article is ready for download.
Off Campus Access To Library Resources
Use Lehigh's Virtual Private Network (VPN) to connect to library resources from off campus. Make sure to choose Library/International from the Group drop-down menu when you sign into the VPN. Learn more about the VPN.
Social Sciences/Scholarly Communications Librarian