Library Guides: Political Science: Current News

Browse Today's News

Newslink
This site provides links to newspapers, magazines, radio and TV from around the world.
Worldpress.org
This gateway leads to newspapers and magazines sorted by country, region and political affiliation.

America's Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Contains the full text content of over 650 U.S. newspapers.
Can be searched individually or as multiple titles. Interface is capable of searching the full-text, or limiting to headline, date, author, topic or section of the article record. The papers are updated daily, however the archive depth varies by newspaper.
International Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Provides recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives featuring 660 of the world's top newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text
Publications include The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Database from LexisNexis® featuring more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Primarily in English but some foreign language news as well.
U.S. Major Dailies newspapers This link opens in a new window
Access to The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal, updated by 8 a.m. Eastern time each day.
U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.

Morning Call This link opens in a new window
Coverage from 1984 through today, including full-text, web-only content and full-color image edition.
New York Times (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
The New York Times (June 1980 to present), New York Times Online (full text March 2015 to present), New York Times Magazine and Book Review (January 1997 to present), updated daily on ProQuest.
Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition) This link opens in a new window
Includes current issue of the WSJ as well as articles back to 1984.
Washington Post This link opens in a new window
The Washington Post (full text January 1987 to present) updated daily on ProQuest U.S. Major Dailies. Also available through NexisUni.