Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sources for classical music scores
Chopin Early Editions
Includes over 400 first and early editions of musical compositions by Frédéric Chopin from the University of Chicago Library.
Choral Public Domain Library
One of the world's largest free sheet music sites. Offers scores, texts, translations, and information about composers.
Eastman School of Music, Sibley Music Library, Music Scores Online project
Contains scores and books in the public domain, many to be found only at the Sibley library.
Harvard Digital Scores and Libretti
Includes first and early editions and manuscript copies of music from the 18th and early 19th centuries, as well as multiple versions of 19-century opera scores, important 20th-century works, and music of the Second Viennese School.
International Music Score Library Project (Petrucci)
A vast collection of musical scores in the public domain, as well as scores from composers who are willing to share their music free of charge.
Library of Congress, American Memory project, Performing Arts
Provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience.
Musical Theater Scores
Opera and musical theatre scores (G&S, Kern, Sousa, Herbert) from the University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign.
New Mozart Edition: Digital edition
Digitalized form of the Mozart complete works edition (Neue Mozart-Ausgabe)
Royal Library, Denmark, Digital Music Archive
Digital facsimiles from the Music and Theatre collection.
Werner Icking Music Archive
Contains ready-to-print sheet music, mostly in the form of PDF files.