Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Try using the following keywords in a subject search in order to find primary materials:
- Personal narratives
Look for Foreign Relations of the United States, under browse. Lehigh has this in print, as well.
A directory of primary documents in Western European history.
The digital library of the National Library of France, including some legal and government records.
MIDAS: Mexican Intelligence Digital Archives
The Mexican Intelligence Digital Archives (los Archivos del Autoritarismo Mexicano), is a crowd-sourced, public access digital archive of historical documents from Mexican intelligence agencies. The collection is drawn from Mexico’s two principal security services, the Dirección Federal de Seguridad (DFS) and the Dirección General de Investigaciones Políticas y Sociales (DGIPS) and covers the period c.1940 to c.1985.
National Archives and Records Administration
The government agency responsible for preserving the archives of the United States.
National Archives of the United Kingdom
Government agency that is responsible for maintaining over 1,000 years of records.
Wilson Center Digital Archive
The Wilson Center Digital Archive provides access to declassified documents from governments and organizations all over the world, much of it in translation and including diplomatic cables, high level correspondence, meeting minutes and more. Collections include The Cold War International History Project, The North Korea International Documentation Project, The Nuclear Proliferation International History Project, and more.