It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request a PDF of an article that isn't available at Lehigh or a scanned PDF of a print article that Lehigh owns. You will get an email when the article is ready for download.
Off Campus Access To Library Resources
Use Lehigh's Virtual Private Network (VPN) to connect to library resources from off campus. Make sure to choose Library/International from the Group drop-down menu when you sign into the VPN. Learn more about the VPN.
Tips For Using Library Databases
Here are some tips for using the library's bibliographic databases.
See how to do the following in the library's bibliographic databases (see box below for examples of relevant databases):
Use of “Boolean” logic (“and” , “or”)
Exact phrase searching
Look for these features of the bibliographic database you are using:
If you do an article search and find a search result you like, look for a related/similar articles link;
See if a link appears for items that cite the item of interest--great way to find additional bibliography and possibly identify a scholarly debate that can be the focus of your project;
Look at the item’s own cited references;
Use subject headers, if available, to find similar items;
Author links that might bring up other articles by the same author(s).
Political science, public policy, and international relations database that includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA) with full text of many documents.
Covers 1985 to present (full text) and 1914 to present (abstracts)
Full text of working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Quick access to important U.S. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents as well as specialized resources such as theses and reports from various universities, organizations and local and state agencies.
Covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present covering over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Covers publications from 1910-present.
Covers all key English-language historical journals, also includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities. Also includes thousands of book and media reviews from a selection of over one hundred key journals. Also includes abstracts of dissertations published in these areas.