Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hacking the Academy by
Publication Date: 2013-05-13
The edited print edition of this project Includes a series of essays on "Hacking Teaching." The digital version includes additional essays on "Lectures, Classrooms, and the Curriculum" and "Educational Technology."
Digital Humanities Pedagogy by
Publication Date: 2012-12-01
A collection of essays on digital humanities pedagogy that were inspired by discussions at the 2009 Digital Humanities Summer Institute.
The Pedagogy Project
Created by HASTAC, the Pedagogy Project features more than 80 examples of digital assignments.
"How Humanities Compute in the Classroom"
2014 Chronicle of Higher Education article about digital scholarship in the classroom.
Launched in 2011, Hybrid Pedagogy is "a digital journal of learning, teaching, and technology."
The Journal of Interactive Technology and Pedagogy
Published since 2012, "the mission of The Journal of Interactive Technology and Pedagogy is to promote open scholarly discourse around critical and creative uses of digital technology in teaching, learning, and research."
Learning Through Digital Media: Experiments in Technology and Pedagogy (2011)
A collection of essays inspired by a 2010 New School conference on teaching and learning with digital media.
DH Education Zotero Group
The DH Education Zotero group "includes syllabi and curriculum planning documents, as well as as articles about open education, networked pedagogies, and more."
Pedagogy Toolkit for English
Created at the University of Victoria, Pedagogy Toolkit is a website and repository of teaching documents focused on digital approaches to teaching composition, rhetoric, and literature.
How to Use Wikipedia as a Teaching Tool
Created by the Wikipedia Education Program, this brochure explains how to design and assess an assignment using Wikipedia.
DH in the Classroom @ Lehigh
The Lost Village of Christian's Spring
A summer 2015 Mountaintop Initiative project led by Professor Scott Gordon. Students transcribed, translated, and analyzed original documents housed at the Moravian Archives in Bethlehem, PA, and then worked with Lehigh's Library and Technology Services to create a website to disseminate their findings.
Harlem Echoes was created by a group of graduate students as part of Professor Edward Whitley and Professor Amardeep Singh's fall 2015 "Introduction to Digital Humanities" Class.
DH in the Classroom Beyond Lehigh
The Literature of 9/11 (2014)
An Omeka website produced by graduate students in a University of Maryland English class taught by Matthew Kirschenbaum.
Asian Migration and Global Cities (2014)
A Scalar book produced by undergraduates in a UCLA Asian American Studies class. The class was taught by Anne Cong-Huyen.
Archives Alive! (2013)
"Students participate in digital scholarship by transcribing a document for DIY History, a crowdsourcing project to make handwritten texts computer-searchable from the University of Iowa Libraries. Students then hone research and analysis skills by composing a blog post, screencast, and presentation that demonstrate the document’s rhetorical construction and its place in history."
Agnes Scott's Enlightenment Salon (2013)
"This site was designed as an on-going class project to help Agnes Scott students engage deeply with the primary source materials and learn to curate history."
Looking for Whitman (2009)
"The project engages classes at four academic institutions–New York City College of Technology (CUNY), New York University, University of Mary Washington, and Rutgers University-Camden–in a concurrent, connected, semester-long inquiry into the relationship of Whitman’s poetry to local geography and history."