Library Guides: Business Resources: Articles

Current Business News

Wall Street Journal (Mobile App and Site Access) This link opens in a new window
Instructions for registering for a Lehigh-sponsored Wall Street Journal account, which provides unlimited access to content via the website and mobile app. The pass must be renewed annually.
New York Times and Games Add-on (Mobile Apps and Site Access) This link opens in a new window
Link to instructions for registering for access. Users can also register for both the New York Times and Games mobile apps, the latter of which includes the full NYT Crossword, Spelling Bee, and more. On campus or VPN-connected Lehigh users can access the website without registering.
U.S. Major Dailies newspapers This link opens in a new window
Access to The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal, updated by 8 a.m. Eastern time each day.
Financial Times This link opens in a new window
UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis. Note: Users must register using their Lehigh University email address. You must sign into this resource by using the Subscribe option in the upper-right-hand corner of the screen while on campus or connected to the VPN from off-campus. Then click on the Join Now button to enter your information and preferences.
Economist (current) This link opens in a new window
Authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science, and technology. Get access to the current edition as well as previous editions dating back to July 1997.

Interlibrary Loan

Use Interlibrary Loan to request a PDF of an article that isn't available at Lehigh or a scanned PDF of a print article that Lehigh owns. You will get an email when the article is ready for download.

Interlibrary Loan Registration Tutorial
This brief tutorial will guide you in registering for an Interlibrary Loan account through ILLiad.

Core Business & Economic Article Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Business and management database providing full-text articles. Extensive coverage of North America and the world. Coverage 1984 - present.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business and Management article source, featuring peer-reviewed journals, newspapers, and trade publications.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Please note: MarketLine Advantage is now Global Data Explorer.
Covers: 30,000+ companies, 3,500+ Industry Profiles, 110 Country Profiles and Country Statistics Database covering 215 countries, Annual coverage of 50,000+ financial deals
IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
Industry Reports covering 700+ industries in the United States.
eMarketer Pro This link opens in a new window
Find market data, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources. Links to PDFs when available; excellent for finding specific articles or books.
Links to PDFs when available; excellent for finding specific articles or books.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Covers journals, books, and working papers on economics providing citations for dissertations and articles in more than 620 collective volumes per year.
JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals, beginning with the very first issue of each title. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the content available through JSTOR. A broad range of disciplines are represented.
There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the content available through JSTOR. A broad range of disciplines are represented.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) working papers are studies in progress, prior to publication in a journal or other publication. Browsable by Journal of Economic Literature classified subjects. The research is conducted by over 600 university professors around the country who are leading scholars in their fields.

Library Book Search

Research Assistance

Mark Scott

Contact:

E.W. Fairchild-Martindale Library Office 613

mas815@lehigh.edu

610-758-3053

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business Communication, Business Information Systems, Economics, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Government Information, Management, Marketing, Project Management, Supply Chain Management

Off Campus Access To Library Resources

Use Lehigh's Virtual Private Network (VPN) to connect to library resources from off campus. Make sure to choose Library/International from the Group drop-down menu when you sign into the VPN. Learn more about the VPN .

(updated 4/11/2024)

Search For A Specific Article

Use the Citation Linker to see if Lehigh has access to a specific article.

Citation Linker: Locating Full-text for Known Articles
Citation Linker is a service that uses information about a document (publication title, volume, issue, author, etc.) to find full-text versions of the article available through Lehigh Libraries' subscriptions.

Business Resources: Articles