Library Guides: MGT 306/ENTP 306: Decision Making and Problem Solving in Business: Statistics, Studies, and Reports

Statistical Data Sources

PitchBook This link opens in a new window
Leading resource for comprehensive data, research and insights spanning the global capital markets.
PLEASE NOTE: Lehigh's subscription agreement with PitchBook states that the database is intended solely for academic, scholarly, or educational
use. The database may not be used for personal/professional/commercial financial gain.
Sage Data This link opens in a new window
(Formally known as Data Planet)
Search and browse through 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 75 public and private sources covering sixteen subject areas, focused on social sciences.
ICPSR This link opens in a new window
ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) is the world's largest archive of computer-readable social science data.
As a member institution, Lehigh faculty and students have direct and free access to download data. The data resources include but are not limited to surveys of values, attitudes, health, race and religion, political exit polls and voting behavior, data on crime, and consumer income.
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Easy access to demographic information about the U.S. Create custom maps and reports. Covers 1790 to present.

U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis
The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED)
The Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis is responsible for advising the Bank president on matters of economic policy. The Division monitors the economic and financial literature and produces research in the areas of money and banking, macroeconomics, and international and regional economics.
Data.gov
Find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.

IBISWorld Industry Reports This link opens in a new window
Industry Reports covering 700+ industries in the United States.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources. Includes market researcher, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
eMarketer Pro This link opens in a new window
Find market data, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Please note: MarketLine Advantage is now Global Data Explorer.
Covers: 30,000+ companies, 3,500+ Industry Profiles, 110 Country Profiles and Country Statistics Database covering 215 countries, Annual coverage of 50,000+ financial deals
BCC Research This link opens in a new window
Unbiased measurement and assessment of market opportunities with detailed market research reports.