Use Interlibrary Loan to request a PDF of an article that isn't available at Lehigh or a scanned PDF of a print article that Lehigh owns. You will get an email when the article is ready for download.
Possible subject headings to use in ASA:
Watch the video below to learn more about searching in ASA: the online library catalog.
Characteristics:
Examples:
Indexes, abstracts and provides selective full-text for a broad spectrum of magazines, journals and newspapers.
Upgraded from Academic Search Premier in 2019.
Full text of scholarly journals, beginning with the very first issue of each title. Primarily humanities and social sciences titles.
There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the content available through JSTOR. A broad range of disciplines are represented.
Covers 1987 - present.
View the video below for tips on searching for articles.
Comprehensive database indexing religious and theological subjects from U.S. and international journals. Coverage from 1949 to the present.
Includes book reviews and indexing of books of collected essays and other multiauthor works. Citations only. List of sources covered can be found under the "Publications" link at the top of the search screen.
1. Once you know your research interest, formulate it into a question and use the most important parts to generate keywords. Here, "Star Wars" and "myth" are the key parts of the topic, so those will be the keywords.
2. You can then use Boolean operators (AND, OR, NOT) to better refine your search.
Another excellent way to discover additional resources is to look at the works cited page of a scholarly article that you have already discovered to be useful to your research. The author of the article is an expert in their field and has done a lot of research on their topic. It is likely that at least one of the works that they cite will be relevant to your research.