Library Guides: ANTH 011: Cultural Diversity and Human Nature: Understanding Concepts

Source descriptions

Cambridge Companions Online This link opens in a new window
Series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts in the field and used by students, scholars and non-specialists. Covers literature, philosophy, religion, classics, cultural studies, and music.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference includes dictionaries, including authoritative dictionaries for many languages, encyclopedias, and companions, featuring more in-depth but still brief entries, e.g. Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization.
SAGE Knowledge Books and Reference This link opens in a new window
Online books, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development titles across the social and hard sciences.

Companion Encyclopedia of Anthropology
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 1994
A dictionary of cultural anthropology by Luis Antonio Vivanco "This new dictionary provides concise, authoritative definitions for a range of concepts relating to cultural anthropology, as well as important findings and intellectual figures in the field. Entries include adaptation, kinship, scientific racism, and writing culture, providing its readers with a wide-ranging overview of the subject. This accessibly written and engaging text presents anthropology as a dynamic and lively field of enquiry. Complemented by a global list of anthropological organizations, more than 15 figures and tables to illustrate the entries, and weblinks pointing to useful external sources, this is an essential text for undergraduates studying anthropology, and also serves those studying allied subjects such as politics, economics, geography, sociology, and gender studies
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2018
Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Alan Barnard (Editor); Jonathan Spencer (Editor)
Call Number: ebook
Publication Date: 2010