Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

PSYC 201: Research Methods and Data Analysis FALL 2021

General Information about Finding Articles

The library provides a large array of bibliographic databases that enable you to find scholarly articles. To see them, and other databases, go to the library homepage and click on "Databases".

See the mentu of subjects on the left about aspects of Scholarly articles.

PsycINFO

More Article Databases

Interlibrary loan, to obtain articles you cannot access

Sometimes you will discover an article for which Lehigh does not have access to the full text. Or you may want an article that we own in print sent to you via email. 

To do the one-time registration for ILLiad, please follow the steps in the tutorial linked directly below this section.

Important:

  • you can use ILLiad from Lehigh Links, which appear in Lehigh's bibliographic databases. See the tutorial about Lehigh Links on this page.
  • the advantage of using ILLiad through Lehigh Links is that all the information is passed over from the database to the ILLiad order form. However, you can also manually fill out the ILLiad form by using ILLiad from here.
  • you can use ILLiad to submit requests for journal articles, reports, conference papers, and books from other libraries.  (Use Palci first though for books, then if a book is not available via Palci, use ILLiad.)