It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request a PDF of an article that isn't available at Lehigh or a scanned PDF of a print article that Lehigh owns. You will get an email when the article is ready for download.
Off Campus Access To Library Resources
Use Lehigh's Virtual Private Network (VPN) to connect to library resources from off campus. Make sure to choose Library/International from the Group drop-down menu when you sign into the VPN. Learn more about the VPN.
An index that includes abstracts from journals and books on art and architecture from 1914 to present. Some full text available.
Abstracts over 800 journals and 220 books on art and architecture from 1914 to date, although most material is 1980 or later. About half of the articles are available as full text. Also includes over 64,000 images.
Index to older art journals that provide contemporary criticism of art, artist's interviews and other commentary. Covers publications from 1929-1984.
Art Index Retrospective allows users to search 55 years of art journalism. In addition to periodicals, users have access to data from important yearbooks and select museum bulletins. AIR includes indexing of art reproductions as well as coverage of fine, decorative and commercial art. Coverage is from 1924 - 1984.
Listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.
Avery indexes international scholarly and popular periodical literature, publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals, and serial publications of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Coverage starts with the 1930s.
The Oxford DNB defines "national" as British, broadly construed to encompass large portions of the former British empire. It was first published between 1885 and 1900, and updated frequently. New biographies are added several years after the death of the subject.