Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

PHIL 301/ES 301-401: Philosophical-Policy & Legal Design: Methods and Applications

ASA - The Library Catalog

Search ASA, the library's catalog to find, or check access to, books, ebooks, journals, ejournals, conference papers, government documents and more. From ASA you can:

  • Renew your books online
  • Text the call number, title, and location of a book to your cell phone
  • Create reading lists

 

ASA can be used to determine the libraries' holdings or access to a specific journal, but it cannot be used to locate specific journal articles. To locate specific journal articles from our online collection, click the "Citation Linker" icon from the Library's home page.

Library Databases A-Z Page

Much of Lehigh Libraries content is provided through subscriptions to online databases, often called Library, or Research, Databases.

You can search or browse a list of these databases using the link below:

Finding Journals and Articles

Notes:

  • Access to online journals and If you are not connected to the Lehigh network via a LAN cable or the "lehigh" wireless connection.remember to connect through the "Library Resources" option of the VPN.
  • Links for items in bold are included at the end of this box. 

To find journals or ejournals to which the Libraries subscribe, you can search:

  • ASA, the library's catalog, via the embedded search form in the first box on this page, or via the Library's Web site
  • The Ejournal Browse page/site
  • The Citation Linker tool

To find specific articles, you can search:

  • The Citation Linker tool
  • Google Scholar
  • Discipline-specific library databases found on the A-Z Databases page

Interlibrary Loan

Sometimes you will discover an article for which Lehigh does not have access to the full text. Or you may want an article that we own in print sent to you via email. Use Interlibrary Loan to request a .PDF of an article that isn't available at Lehigh or a scanned .PDF of a print article that Lehigh owns.

There are two options for interlibrary loan: 

PALCI E-ZBorrow

Used to submit requests to borrow books from other academic libraries in the state of Pennsylvania.

ILLiad 

Used to submit requests for journal articles, reports, conference papers, and books from other libraries. This is also the service used to request scanned copies of print articles owned by Lehigh University.

To register for ILLiad, please follow the steps in the tutorial linked directly below this section.

A note about ebooks: Due to publisher restrictions, e-books are not available to be borrowed or lent through interlibrary loan.

Off-Campus Access To Library Resources

The virtual private network, or VPN, is the best way to connect to library resources from off campus. Make sure to choose Library Resources from the Group drop-down menu when you sign in to the VPN.  Learn more about the VPN. ​LTS pro tip: most off-campus connectivity problems are solved by using the VPN to connect when using library resources.