Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding and Accessing Standards
Standards available via Techstreet
Sets of Standards
Full Sets Available Online via Lehigh Subscriptions
Access to active, redlined and historical ACI standards. Sometimes called the ACI Collection. There is a 3 concurrent user limit. Professors, please contact Phil Hewitt to coordinate use for courses.
ASTM Digital Library
ASTM produces engineering and technical standards; the database includes its standards, journals, and Special Technical Publications.
Electrical, electronic, and computer engineering journals and conferences from the IEEE and IET; full text. Also includes IEEE standards.
Sets - Freely Accessible (May Require Registration or Membership)
Individual Standards and Small Sets
Available Online via Lehigh Subscriptions
AISC 327-18A: Seismic Design Manual, 3rd Edition
Includes comprehensive design examples, methodologies and discussions.
ASCE 7-16 - Minimum design loads and associated criteria for buildings and other structures
Provides the most up-to-date and coordinated loading standard for general structural design.
ASCE 7: Historical Versions
This link resolves to a library catalog search for historical versions of ASCE 7, including multiple editions of ASCE 7-10.
AWC Wood Design Package
Brings together required elements for design of wood structures. Includes the NDS, NDS Supplement and SDPWS.
IBC (International Building Code)
Active and historical versions. Commonly, cities and states adapt a version of the IBC for their jurisdictions.
LRFD Bridge Design Specifications, All editions (TechStreet)
Specifications produced by AASHTO using the Load and Resistance Factor Design (LRFD) methodology "intended for the design, evaluation, and rehabilitation of both fixed and movable highway bridges." Includes current and historical versions.
LRFD Bridge Design Specifications, 8th edition
The 8th edition, available via the AASHTO site.
Potentially Available via External Request