Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, Handbooks
Mechanical Engineer's Handbook, 4th edition
Offers engineers a thorough, detailed, ready reference on topics that may fall outside their scope of expertise, including aspects of common materials, mechanics, instrumentation, control, manufacturing, and energy processes.
Knovel Mechanical Engineering Collection
More than 700 ebooks, handbooks and references are included in the Mechanical Engineering collection from Knovel. Some titles include interactive features, like equations and graphs. Lehigh does not subscribe to other Knovel collections.
ASM Handbooks Online
Source of information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Includes 30 ASM Handbook volumes, supplements with searchable tabular data.
"Buyer's Guides" are specialized directories for industry. Although some do include the suppliers catalogs, most are actually indexes for finding vendors. Online "Trade magazines" (news and expert advice) usually have these specific to their fields.. Although a keyword search in any web search engine will often find something of use, why buyer's guides remain popular is the categorization features and the in-depth expertise behind them.
Wide array of products with links to the web sites of manufacturers and/or suppliers. Includes overview articles on new products and services