Library Guides: Education: Counseling Psychology

Reference Tools

Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
A collection of streaming videos. Browse videos by approach, therapeutic issue, expert, or population. Includes transcripts and subtitles.
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Videos include counseling sessions and demonstrations, consultations, lectures, presentations, and interviews.
SAGE Video: Research Methods This link opens in a new window
480+ streaming videos covering every aspect of the research process and hundreds of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods.

Research Databases

Annual Review of Psychology
Comprehensive literature reviews in the psychological sciences.
Encyclopedia of Counseling
A compendium of short authoritative articles on all aspects of counseling psychology.
Mental Health and Behavior from MedLine Plus
In depth research guides pertaining to various mental health issues.

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Evaluations and reviews of commercially available tests.
Older reviews for tests can be accessed using the print version of the MMY (FM Library 016.159 M529). PsycINFO and ETS TestLink are good resources for finding information on unpublished tests.
PILOTS (PTSD Information) This link opens in a new window
The PILOTS database is an electronic index to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of 40+ journals published by the American Psychological Association.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Bibliographic database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycINFO covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed also includes links to resources and tools from The National Center for Biotechnology Information, which gives access to biomedical and genomic information.
PubMed Central This link opens in a new window
Freely accessible archive of biomedical and life sciences full-text journal articles at National Library of Medicine (U.S. National Institutes of Health).

Education: Counseling Psychology

Reference Tools

Research Databases

Library and Technology Services

Connect with Us

Make a Gift