The library has a wide variety of databases that help you locate scholarly and popular literature about your area of interest. Below are some suggested databases but don't stop with these. See the library's subject guides for suggestions about bibliographic and other types of databases, such as ones that provide data.
To see the guides, go to the library homepage and look on the upper right for the "How To..." link.
Use the Citation Linker to see if Lehigh has access to a specific article.
Use Interlibrary Loan to request a PDF of an article that isn't available at Lehigh or a scanned PDF of a print article that Lehigh owns. You will get an email when the article is ready for download.
Use Lehigh's Virtual Private Network (VPN) to connect to library resources from off campus. Make sure to choose Library/International from the Group drop-down menu when you sign into the VPN. Learn more about the VPN.
(updated 4/11/2024)
The library has a large number of databases about a wide variety of subjects. Below are some starting points for your research. Contact a librarian for further ideas about resources you can use.
In this box, you will see some databases relevant to generating a bibliography for your papers and presentations.
Note: Research Library has both scholarly and popular items. If you want to see just scholarly articles, click on "peer review".
Research Library also covers scholarly articles. If you want to limit your results just to magazines and newspaper, select newspaper and magazines under Source Type.
Lexis Nexis is a major newspaper and magazine resource.