Library Guides: Summer Mountaintop: Using National Datasets to Answer Key Questions about Early Child Development and Education: Library Databases

Databases

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Look for *citing* articles. A search in on "Early Childhood Longitudinal Study" brings up literature that might provide good samples of how ECLS data has been used in research. You can try doing an exact phrase search in PsycINFO using quotation marks.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes Social Sciences Citation Index. Try a search on the study of interest. Also, you can use the "Cited Reference Search" capability to find articles that have cited the study of interest. *Ask a librarian for help*.

Google Scholar
Click the down arrow at the right of the search box, then do an exact phrase search on the title of the study on which you are focusing. Can configure so "SFX" links to full text and ILLiad (interlibrary loan) appear.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Millions of works from thousands of universities in North America and the UK. Includes abstracts for most documents and full-text for about half of the database, weighted toward more recent years. Global coverage note: also covers Europe less comprehensively, and many Chinese universities after 2017. Coverage of other countries and non-English language documents is limited.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education Source is the world's largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index for education research. Contains scholarly journals, popular materials, reports, and other resources.
Maintained by the US Department of Education. This version of the database is connected to Lehigh Links.