It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UK and international business, finance, economic and political news, comment and analysis.
Note: Users will need to register using their Lehigh University email address. You must sign into this resource by using the Subscribe option in the upper-right-hand corner of the screen while on campus or connected to the VPN from off-campus. Then click on the Join Now button to enter your information and preferences.
The Economist offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science, and technology. Get access to the current edition as well as previous editions dating back to July 1997.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources.
(Note: To maximize access to Lehigh resources, when in Google Scholar, go to Settings, then Library links, then type in Lehigh University. If we do not subscribe to an article, this setting will enable a Lehigh Link to obtain the article via interlibrary loan.)
Links to PDFs when available; excellent for finding specific articles or books.
The original citation index of predominantly STEM fields; used to find current articles that cite earlier work. Note: Web of Science generally does not include conference proceedings in search results.
Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from North America and the UK, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Includes abstracts for most documents and full-text for about half of the database, weighted toward more recent years.
Global coverage note: also covers Europe less comprehensively, and many Chinese universities after 2017. Coverage of other countries and non-English language documents is limited.