POLS 402: Methods of Policy Analysis

Contains polling data collected by ABC News.

Website with access to 70+ datasets showing trends in American opinion and politics from 1948 to present.

Since 2003 the Angus Reid Global Monitor website has tracked and made available a free-access online public opinion database that includes surveys from around the world. It tracks attitudes and perceptions concerning political, social and economic topics.

Contains polling data collected by the Associated Press and Ipsos from 2003 to the present.

Contains national and international surveys, questionnaires, and reports focused on religion. Associated with the PennsylvaniaState University.

Contains Canadian commercial and independent surveys from 1973 to the present.

The CBS News Poll Database includes survey questions from national CBS News polls conducted since 1976.

Contains polling data collected from Fox News from 2005 to the present.

For 75 years Gallup has been studying attitudes and behaviors. It reaches 160 countries with its research into a wide variety of areas such as politics, economics, well-being, trends and more. See also Lexis Nexis Academic to ways to research this service.

The Iraq Analysis Group maintains a list of opinion polls carried out in Iraq. It aims to be a comprehensive list of significant polls available in English. The site provides analysis of the data and a link to the organization conducting the poll.

Kaiser is a non-profit organization focusing on national health issues, as well as the U.S. role in global health policy.

LAPOP is the premier academic institution carrying out surveys of public opinion in the Americas, with over thirty years of experience. Every two years it carries out the AmericasBarometer survey, which currently covers 26 nations including all of North, Central and South America, and the Caribbean. Each year it publishes dozens of high quality academic studies and policy-relevant papers.

News about Polls and Related Articles From The New York Times, including commentary and archival articles published in The New York Times.

This organization conducts polls on politics, the media and American perspectives. They also conduct the Pew Global Attitudes Project, "a series of worldwide public opinion surveys that encompasses a broad array of subjects ranging from people's assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day. More than 90,000 interviews in 50 countries have been conducted as part of the project's work."

An independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion. Contains frequently updated polling results and data.

Public Agenda is a non-profit research organization that does opinion surveys on a wide variety of issues.

Contains polling data from The Washington Post from 1997 to the present.

The WorldPublicOpinion.org website provides information and analysis about public opinion on international policy issues from around the world. While the studies of the WorldPublicOpinion.org network figure prominently, the website draws together data from a wide variety of sources from around the world.

This for-profit polling organization conducts opinion research on both domestic and international issues. Their website offer news reports on their research findings. Zogby also works with think-tanks, universities and research groups to conduct polls.