Library Guides: PSYC 352: Adolescence and Emerging Adulthood: Finding Sources

Suggested Journals

PsycINFO
Bibliographic database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycINFO covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.
PsycArticles
Full-text collection of 40+ journals published by the American Psychological Association.

Characteristics:

Examples:

Education Source
Education Source is the world's largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
ERIC
Comprehensive index for education research. Contains scholarly journals, popular materials, reports, and other resources.
Maintained by the US Department of Education. This version of the database is connected to Lehigh Links.
MEDLINE Ultimate
Combines the index of MEDLINE with the functionality of the EBSCO platform and access to full-text for more than 1,500 journals in health and medical research not openly accessible.
Politics Collection
Political science, public policy, and international relations database of scholarly articles with full text of many documents.
Includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA). Covers 1985 to present (full text) and 1914 to present (abstracts)

Characteristics:

Examples:

ScienceDirect
Journals, books and reference resources published by Elsevier, a major publisher of research material.
Web of Science
Helps find current articles that cite earlier work. Covers STEM, social sciences, & arts and humanities. Has an emerging sources citation index. Useful for identifying review articles Note: Web of Science generally does not include conference proceedings in search results.