Comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from North America and the UK, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Includes abstracts for most documents and full-text for about half of the database, weighted toward more recent years.
Global coverage note: also covers Europe less comprehensively, and many Chinese universities after 2017. Coverage of other countries and non-English language documents is limited.
Covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present covering over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Covers publications from 1910-present.
Covers all key English-language historical journals, also includes selected historical journals from major countries, state and local history journals, and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities. Also includes thousands of book and media reviews from a selection of over one hundred key journals. Also includes abstracts of dissertations published in these areas.
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
The MLA International Bibliography, described below, plus full text from more than 1000 journals. Covers topics in literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Provides over one million citations for items from journals and series published worldwide. Indexes books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
It includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals, which provides full information on more than 4,000 journals and series from 1926 to the present.
Major resource for chemistry research. Many capabilities it provides includes searching chemical literature, plus substance, reaction, structure searching, and property searching. Set up instructions can be found here.
WorldCat is a comprehensive library catalog of books and other material worldwide.
Integrated features include a link to ASA, Lehigh's Library Catalog, an interlibrary loan request form, Library of Congress Subject Headings, library holdings and powerful search options for language, place of publication, material type, etc. Includes records representing 400 languages.