Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Public Opinion Poll Resources
ABC News Polling Unit
Contains polling data collected by ABC News.
Angus Reid Global
Since 2003 the Angus Reid Global Monitor website has tracked and made available a free-access online public opinion database that includes surveys from around the world. It tracks attitudes and perceptions concerning political, social and economic topics.
Associate Press / Ipsos Polls
Contains polling data collected by the Associated Press and Ipsos from 2003 to the present.
Association of Religion Data Archives
Contains national and international surveys, questionnaires, and reports focused on religion. Associated with the Pennsylvania
Canadian Opinion Research Archive
Contains Canadian commercial and independent surveys from 1973 to the present.
CBS News Poll Database
The CBS News Poll Database includes survey questions from national CBS News polls conducted since 1976.
European Commission: Eurobarometer surveys
The Public Opinion Analysis sector of the European Commission makes survey results available from this website.Its surveys and
studies address major topics concerning European citizenship: enlargement, social situation, health, culture, information technology,
environment, the Euro, defence, etc.
For 75 years Gallup has been studying attitudes and behaviors. It reaches 160 countries with its research into a wide variety of areas such as politics, economics, well-being, trends and more. See also Lexis Nexis Academic to ways to research this service.
Gallup World Poll
Gallup collects data on hundreds of global and region-specific issues to monitor key measures worldwide and across countries.
Fox News Poll
Contains polling data collected from Fox News from 2005 to the present.
The Iraq Analysis Group maintains a list of opinion polls carried out in Iraq. It aims to be a comprehensive list of significant polls available
in English. The site provides analysis of the data and a link to the organization conducting the poll.
Kaiser Family Foundation
Kaiser is a non-profit organization focusing on national health issues, as well as the U.S. role in global health policy.
Latin American Public Opinion Project
LAPOP is the premier academic institution carrying out surveys of public opinion in the Americas, with over thirty years of experience. Every two years it carries out the AmericasBarometer survey, which currently covers 26 nations including all of North, Central and South America, and the Caribbean. Each year it publishes dozens of high quality academic studies and policy-relevant papers.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Lexis Nexis provides access to the Gallup Poll News Service one of the leading polling-based newssources. The Gallup Poll News Service provides news centered on public opinion.Published each business day, articles from the Gallup Poll News Service analyze findings and trends in politics, business, social issues, and Americans'lifestyles. From within the Lexis Nexis interface, use the Source Directory "Find" feature and type Gallup Poll. You will then be able to select this service to begin your research. Coverage from February 2003
New York Times Poll
News about Polls and Related Articles From The New York Times, including commentary and archival articles published in The New York Times.
Pew Research Center for the People & the Press
This organization conducts polls on politics, the media and American perspectives. They also conduct the Pew Global Attitudes Project, "a series of worldwide public opinion surveys that encompasses a broad array of subjects ranging from people's assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day. More than 90,000 interviews in 50 countries have been conducted as part of the project's work."
An independent, nonpartisan resource on trends in American public opinion. Contains frequently updated polling results and data.
Public Agenda is a non-profit research organization that does opinion surveys on a wide variety of issues.
Washington Post Polls
Contains polling data from The Washington Post from 1997 to the present.
World Public Opinion.org
The WorldPublicOpinion.org website provides information and analysis about public opinion on international policy issues from around the world. While the studies of the WorldPublicOpinion.org network figure prominently, the website draws together data from a wide variety of sources from around the world.
This for-profit polling organization conducts opinion research on both domestic and international issues. Their website offer news reports on their research findings. Zogby also works with think-tanks, universities and research groups to conduct polls.
Other Guides to Polling Sources