Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

APA Citation Guide: Business Reports from Library Databases

Business Source Premier - Reports

Author's last name, First initial. Second initial, if given. or Corporate Author name. (Year of Publication, Month Day).Title of report: Subtitle if any [Type of business report]. Retrieved from Business Source Premier database. 

References List Example

MarketLine. (2018, November 16). Tesla Inc. [Company profile]. Retrieved from Business Source Premier database. 

 Note: Reports found in Business Source Premier will say they are published either by Datamonitor or MarketLine. View the full report to confirm.

In-Text Paraphrase

(Author's Last Name or Corporate Author name, Year)

Example: (MarketLine, 2018)

In-Text Quote

(Author's Last Name or Corporate Author name, Year, p. Page Number)

Example: (MarketLine, 2018, p. 21)

IBISWorld Industry Report

Author's Last Name, First Initial. (Year of Publication, Month). Title of industry report: Subtitle, if availableRetrieved from IBISWorld database.  

References List Example

Ross, O. (2019, April). IBISWorld industry report 51211CA: Movie, TV & video production in Canada. Retrieved from IBISWorld database.

In-Text Paraphrase

(Author's Last Name, Year)

Example: (Ross, 2019)

In-Text Quote

(Author's Last Name, Year, p. Page Number)

Example: (Ross, 2019, p. 3)

MarketLine Advantage - Reports

MarketLine. (Year of Publication, Month Day). Title of report [Type of business report]. Retrieved from MarketLine Advantage database. 

 

References List Example

Example if using only ONE report from MarketLine for the same year:

MarketLine. (2014, December). Renewable energy in Canada [Industry profile]. Retrieved from MarketLine Advantage database. 

Example if using MORE THAN ONE report from MarketLine for the same year:

MarketLine. (2014a, December). Oil and gas in North America [Industry profile]. Retrieved from MarketLine Advantage database.

MarketLine. (2014b, December). Renewable energy in Canada [Industry profile]. Retrieved from MarketLine Advantage database.

In-Text Paraphrase

(MarketLine, Publication Year)

Example: (MarketLine, 2014)

Example if citing multiple reports from the same year: (MarketLine, 2014a) 

In-Text Quote

(MarketLine, Publication Year, p. Page Number)

Example: (MarketLine, 2014, p. 10)

Example if citing multiple reports from the same year: (MarketLine, 2014a, p. 10)

LexisNexis - Report

LexisNexis. (Year of Publication, Month Day).Title of report: Subtitle if any [Type of business report]. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic Universe database. 

References List Example

​LexisNexis. (2018, May 14). Air Canada [Company profile]. Retrieved from LexisNexis Academic Universe database. 

In-Text Paraphrase

(LexisNexis, Year)

Example: (LexisNexis, 2018)

In-Text Quote

(LexisNexis, Year, p. Page Number)

Example: (LexisNexis, 2018, p.2)

Statista

Statista. (Year of Publication, Month Day).Title of report: Subtitle if any. Retrieved from Name of Library Database database.  

References List Example

​Statista. (2019, March). Market value of alcoholic drinks in the United States from 2015 to 2020 (in million U.S. dollars). Retrieved from Statista database.

In-Text Paraphrase

(Statista, Year)

Example: (Statista, 2019)

In-Text Quote

(Statista, Year, p. Page Number)

Example: (Statista, 2019)