Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

History of Science in Learning and Teaching Science: Library Support for History of Science

Library Support for History of Science

REFERENCE, INSTRUCTION, AND SYLLABI

If you are interested in incorporating materials relating to the history of science into your syllabus or course materials, please contact Brian Simboli. I can assist with

  • doing sessions at Special Collections (see below) in which your students can view historical and rare works in science;. 
  • identifying a list of works in history of science organized around an historical narrative relating to your class's subject focus.
  • answering references and bibliographic questions relating to history of science.

INTEGRATING SPECIAL COLLECTIONS INTO PEDAGOGY

Lehigh University has an extensive collection of historical and rare books in history of science. These are maintained by the Special Collections department of Library and Technology Services. To  schedule class visits, schedule a research appointment, or for other questions, see "Research Services" at Special Collections.

Also, Special Collections has online exhibits and other online materials; see the Digital Projects at the Special Collections website.