It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
It is more than likely that a publicly traded company will have a website for investors. Sites like these will have company press releases, annual and quarter reports, governance information, and much more. To locate such information do a Google search for your company names i.e. Apple and investor relations.
Search for your company by ticker symbol in the upper left corner to find information, then use the options on the left side of the screen to find information about Competitors, the Industry, and more. Public companies only!
Access to a mix of company, industry, country and financial data for every major marketplace in the world.
Covers 30,000+ companies, 3,500+ Industry Profiles,110 Country Profiles, which are updated annually. Also contains a Country Statistics Database covering 215 countries, annual coverage of 50,000+ financial deals 60,000+ news articles published annually and 75+ company-focused Case Studies added annually.
Find market data, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies. eMarketer offers information on the growth and impact of the Internet. Find information on trends, such as social networking and mobile marketing.
Capital IQ provides information on companies, industries, stocks, mutual funds and the economy. Sources include Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Bond Reports and Corporation Records.
Type of information includes, but is not limited to, financial statistics, commentary, and directory listings, e.g., security dealers. Industry Surveys is an excellent resource to locate information on 53 industries. The Mutual Funds section provides a quote, fund manager's name, rate of return, and sector allocations.
A premier business and management database providing extensive coverage of North America and the world. Coverage 1984 - present.
Search 1000 business periodicals, including the Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition) from 1984 to present, for information on advertising, marketing, management, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also, information on 60,000+ companies. About 45% of journals are available in full text. User level is research.
Business Source Premier provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. As an an EBSCOHost database, it can be searched individually or in combination with any other EBSCOHost database.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources.
(Note: To maximize access to Lehigh resources, when in Google Scholar, go to Settings, then Library links, then type in Lehigh University. If we do not subscribe to an article, this setting will enable a Lehigh Link to obtain the article via interlibrary loan.)
Links to PDFs when available; excellent for finding specific articles or books.