Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Data-Planet opens one door into a whole bunch of data! Users can search and browse through 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 75 public and private sources, covering sixteen subject areas, and nearly 500 databases. The powerful functionality of the Data-Planet platform allows users to get the data they need fast.
- Historical Statistics of the United States - (Lehigh users only) This database presents mainly US census data for the nation such as immigration statistics by country of origin or mortality rates by disease, dating back to the 1800s. Arranged in 5 broad chapters: Population, Work and Welfare, Economic Structure and Performance, Economic Sectors, and Governance and International Relations.
The data in AFF come from several censuses and surveys including the decennial census, the American Community Survey, the American Housing Survey, and the Economic Census.
This site offers historic census data back to 1790, the first decennial census.
County Business Patterns
An annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll.
The Economic Census provides a detailed portrait of the United States economy, from the national to the local level, and covers most of the U.S. economy in its basic collection of establishment statistics. Business establishments in the economic census are grouped into industries based on the similarity of their production processes.
Historical Census of Agriculture
The Census of Agriculture is the leading source of facts and figures about American agriculture. Conducted every five years, the Census provides a detailed picture of U.S. farms and ranches and the people who operate them.