Library Resources for Engineers

This page highlights a selection of core tools useful to most engineering students and researchers at Lehigh. It is not a comprehensive list; rather, it points to foundational resources across disciplines. For subject-specific resources please see the "Find Research Databases" page or consult your Engineering Librarian.

• The Libraries are part of the Library & Technology Services department, or LTS. You can find library resources on the LTS homepage at lts.lehigh.edu. Watch the "Overview of Library Resources on the LTS Homepage" video on this page for more information.
• Use the Library Single Search to discover resources provided by the Lehigh University Libraries. This tool searches across books, ebooks, articles, journals, databases, and more. When searching for articles or databases, it is recommended that you use other tools mentioned below.
• Google Scholar is a great place to start when looking for research articles and conference proceedings. Go to Settings > Library Links to add Lehigh Links which will provide more full-text access options.
• Compendex is a leading, subject-specific database that helps you find journal articles, conference papers, and other technical literature across all major fields of engineering.
• Browse or search for research databases provided by the Libraries using the Library Databases A-Z page. Learn more information on the "Find Research Databases" page of this guide.
• Use Zotero to capture, organize, and cite references.
• Use the Lehigh VPN, specifically the Library/International group, to ensure off-campus access to many library resources. Watch the brief video "Using the Lehigh VPN to Access Library Resources from Off-campus" to learn the correct setup.

Video Tutorials for Essential Resources

Video tutorials for these essential resources are available on the Tutorials tab of this Library Guide: LTS Homepage, Library Single Search, Using the VPN, and Searching Web of Science and Google Scholar.