Library Guides: Lehigh Consulting: Industry Information

Industry Data

Sage Data
(Formally known as Data Planet)
Search and browse through 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion datasets sourced from over 75 public and private sources covering sixteen subject areas, focused on social sciences.
Statista
Data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources. Includes market researcher, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.

Bureau of Labor Statistics - Industries at a Glance
workforce, compensation, prices, establishments, trends.
U.S. Census Industry Data
All aspects of US industries surveyed regularly by the US Census.
International industry data
industrial production, in physical quantities and in monetary value, from the United Nations

IBISWorld Industry Reports
Industry Reports covering 700+ industries in the United States.
Statista
Data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources. Includes market researcher, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases.
MarketLine Advantage
Please note: MarketLine Advantage is now Global Data Explorer.
Covers: 30,000+ companies, 3,500+ Industry Profiles, 110 Country Profiles and Country Statistics Database covering 215 countries, Annual coverage of 50,000+ financial deals
Business Source Complete
Business and Management article source, featuring peer-reviewed journals, newspapers, and trade publications.
eMarketer Pro
Find market data, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies.

New York Times and Games Add-on (Mobile Apps and Site Access)
Link to instructions for registering for access. Users can also register for both the New York Times and Games mobile apps, the latter of which includes the full NYT Crossword, Spelling Bee, and more. On campus or VPN-connected Lehigh users can access the website without registering.
Wall Street Journal (Mobile App and Site Access)
Instructions for registering for a Lehigh-sponsored Wall Street Journal account, which provides unlimited access to content via the website and mobile app. The pass must be renewed annually.