Library Guides: IR 332: The Quest for Peace: Finding Articles

Suggested Databases

CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Covers 1991 onward.
Foreign Policy This link opens in a new window
Premium access to online magazine providing coverage of global affairs, domestic and international policy, and international news and opinion. Sign up for an account with your Lehigh email address using this link to access the mobile app, newsletters, FP Live events, and more.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
Politics Collection This link opens in a new window
Political science, public policy, and international relations database of scholarly articles with full text of many documents.
Includes PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA). Covers 1985 to present (full text) and 1914 to present (abstracts)

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Indexes, abstracts and provides selective full-text for a broad spectrum of magazines, journals and newspapers.
Upgraded from Academic Search Premier in 2019.
JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly journals, beginning with the very first issue of each title. Primarily humanities and social sciences titles.
There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the content available through JSTOR. A broad range of disciplines are represented.