POLS 400: Research in Politics and Public Policy

Social sciences database that offers international coverage of subject areas including Political Science, Public Policy, Sociology, Education, Psychology, Economics, Linguistics, and Criminal Justice

Part of Web of Science. Provides powerful access to authoritative content from the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals. Covers 1982 to present.

Historical research about the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Covers journals, books, and working papers on economics providing citations for dissertations and articles in more than 620 collective volumes per year.

Education Source is the world's largest full-text research database designed for education students, professionals and policymakers. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers. Coverage spans all levels of education and includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

Comprehensive index for education research. Contains scholarly journals, popular materials, reports, and other resources.

Searches across research in many subjects related to health, including consumer health, medicine, healthcare administration, nursing and allied health, psychology and public health. 7 different databases are searched, including MEDLINE. Includes full-text. Covers journals, evidence-based resources and dissertations.

Sociology and social services database with access to Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index Abstracts, and the Sociology Database with full-text coverage.

Sociology research database that covers aspects of social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.