Library Guides: WRT 003: Composition and Literature I for International Students: Finding Sources

Search Techniques

Cambridge Companions Online

Series of authoritative guides, written by leading experts in the field and used by students, scholars and non-specialists. Covers literature, philosophy, religion, classics, cultural studies, and music.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference includes dictionaries, including authoritative dictionaries for many languages, encyclopedias, and companions, featuring more in-depth but still brief entries, e.g. Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization.
SAGE Knowledge Books and Reference
Online books, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development titles across the social and hard sciences.

Index to Fairy Tales, 1987-1992, Sixth Supplement by Joseph W. Sprug
Call Number: Linderman Ground Floor - Upper Level 398.016 I38 1994

Publication Date: 1994
The Oxford Companion to Fairy Tales by Jack Zipes (Editor)
Call Number: ebook

Publication Date: 2003

Characteristics:

Examples:

Academic Search Ultimate

Indexes, abstracts and provides selective full-text for a broad spectrum of magazines, journals and newspapers.

Upgraded from Academic Search Premier in 2019.
ProQuest Central

The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available. Includes newspapers, journals, popular magazines, trade publications and more.
Research Library

Indexes, abstracts and provides selective full-text for a broad spectrum of magazines, journals and newspapers.

Covers 1987 - present.

Characteristics:

Examples:

ABI/INFORM Collection
Business and management database providing full-text articles. Extensive coverage of North America and the world. Coverage 1984 - present.
Global Data Explorer

Please Note: Global Data Explorer replaces MarketLine Advantage Covers: 800,000+ companies, 22 sectors and additional subsectors, 110 Country Profiles and Country Statistics Database covering 215 countries, and annual coverage of 50,000+ financial deals
IBISWorld Industry Reports

Industry Reports covering 700+ industries in the United States.

Characteristics:

Examples:

Characteristics:

Examples:

New York Times and Games Add-on (Mobile Apps and Site Access)
Link to instructions for registering for access. Users can also register for both the New York Times and Games mobile apps, the latter of which includes the full NYT Crossword, Spelling Bee, and more. On campus or VPN-connected Lehigh users can access the website without registering.