Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

Athletics and Sports History at Lehigh University

Photographs

The majority of the sports-related photographs available at the Special Collections are housed in these collections:

  • University Photographer Joe Ryan Photograph Collection (This collection is being processed) 

These collections may be reviewed in our reading room, where scanning equipment is available for your use at no charge. 

Many of the photographs from these collections have been digitized and made available online as part of 

Lehigh Preserve

Documents related to "athletics" and "sports" in Lehigh Preserve, institutional repository, including dissertations, theses, honors theses, reports, magazine articles, etc. Please note that only some works are directly about Lehigh college athletics, many of the documents' topics are about athletics and sports in general. 

Student and Alumni Publications

The Brown and White

  • Our student newspaper has been published since 1894 and never ceased publication. 

The Epitome

  • The Epitome, Lehigh yearbook, began publishing in 1875 (digital archives coverage is up to 2008) and contains information about club and varsity teams, athletic events and scores. 

Historical Lehigh Student Publications

  • Student publications contain athletics and sporting events information. For example, The Lehigh Burr, Lehigh Review, Lehigh Goblet and Lehigh Bachelor.

Lehigh Alumni Bulletin

  • Lehigh Alumni Bulletin has been published since 1913 (digital archives coverage is up to 1951) and many issues contain athletics and sports related news and articles.