Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search For A Specific Article
Use Interlibrary Loan to request a PDF of an article that isn't available at Lehigh or a scanned PDF of a print article that Lehigh owns. You will get an email when the article is ready for download.
Off Campus Access To Library Resources
Use Lehigh's Virtual Private Network (VPN) to connect to library resources from off campus. Make sure to choose Library/International from the Group drop-down menu when you sign into the VPN. Learn more about the VPN.
Below are relevant library bibliographic databases. They help you find scholarly articles. See the box below this one for information about a special type of scholarly article, namely review articles.
MEDLINE (via PubMed)
Provides bibliographic coverage of journal articles in life sciences, especially focusing on biomedical areas. Part of PubMed's larger set of resources. See MEDLINE searching library guide off library homepage.
Another database: Annual Reviews is a set of journals that contain review articles. Make sure, after doing a search, to rank the results in descending order by date so that you avoid older review articles.
Annual Reviews Online
Extensive overviews of current research in science, engineering, and social sciences. Consider sorting the results by date, so that most recent results appear at the top of search results.
See science librarian if you are having trouble locating articles. Other databases can also help.
Web of Science
The original citation index of predominantly STEM fields; used to find current articles that cite earlier work. Note: Web of Science generally does not include conference proceedings in search results.
Bibliographic database of scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. PsycINFO covers journals, books, reviews, and dissertations.
Review aretices are a special type of journal article. They can be a great source of background information as well as bibliography when you research a science topic. See here for more information.