Skip to main content

Lehigh University Libraries - Library Guides

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. If off-campus, connect to the VPN using the "Library Resources" option in the drop-down menu to ensure access. Read instructions about the VPN here.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A.M. Explorer is a platform that enables cross searching of 88 primary source collections covering a wide range of humanities and social science subjects.
New Popular
A premier business and management database providing extensive coverage of North America and the world. Coverage 1984 - present.
New
Lehigh subscribes to Berg Fashion Library, which is a subset of Bloomsbury Fashion Library.
New
Searches across research in many subjects related to health, including consumer health, medicine, healthcare administration, nursing and allied health, psychology and public health. 7 different databases are searched, including MEDLINE. Includes full-text. Covers journals, evidence-based resources and dissertations.
New
Provides recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives featuring 660 of the world's top newspapers, newswires, and news sites in full-text
New
Video journal and educational materials. Subjects are sciences, engineering, psychology, and medicine. Also lab safety. More details, including information about syllabus and CourseSite integration, can be found here.
New
Learning platform with content in the areas of technology and business consisting of more than 35,000 ebooks, 30,000 hours of video, learning paths and expert playlists, case studies and more. Mobile app available for downloading and accessing content offline. Documentation available at this guide: https://proquest.libguides.com/oreilly
Trial
PolicyMap is an online data and mapping tool for obtaining geographic data from authoritative sources like the Census, BLS, CDC, and other federal agencies and private data providers. Indicators include demographics, the economy, housing, lending, quality of life, education, health, and more, often available at the neighborhood level.
Trial
Covers political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
New
US private company financials, information on private M&A deals, valuations, venture capital, private equity, etc. Good for locating investors and competitive intelligence. NOTE: You must create an account using your Lehigh email. Use of this database is for academic purposes only.
New
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available. Includes newspapers, journals, popular magazines, trade publications and more.
Trial
Sociology research database that covers aspects of social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
New
Unlimited digital access to the Washington Post, a leading daily U.S. newspaper based in Washington D.C.
New
A digital archive containing 150,000 pages of conference proceedings; reports of international women's organizations; publications of women's non-governmental organizations; and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century. It also includes photographs and videos of major events and activists in the history of women’s international social movements.
New
A searchable archive of leading women’s interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through 2005. Includes Better Homes & Gardens, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Ladies Home Journal, Seventeen, and more.
New
An archive of the influential US fashion trade publication, Women's Wear Daily, starting in 1910 and covering material up to the last twelve months. All content is scanned in color with searchable text and indexing.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...